وو Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
توجيه مستقبل وو يي

مجلس الإدارة

مجلس إدارتنا بارع وشغوف ومكرس لمساعدة العائلات على النجاح

جيم تشابيل
رئيس

جيم هو مخطط حضري متقاعد ، ورئيس ومدير تنفيذي لمدة 15 عاما لجمعية SPUR ، سان فرانسيسكو للتخطيط والبحوث الحضرية. وقد عمل في عدد من المجالس غير الربحية ، بما في ذلك المنظمات المجتمعية والجمعيات المهنية والمعاهد التعليمية. كان عمله الأساسي في الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص ، وبناء المجتمع ، والتحسين المدني. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة سيراكيوز وماجستير في تخطيط المدن من جامعة بنسلفانيا.

ألبرت لي
أمين الصندوق/السكرتير المؤقت

آل هو منشئ أعمال يتمتع بخبرة في التمويل والخزينة والحوكمة والاستثمارات وعمليات الاستثمار والعمليات التجارية ، وقد أمضى الجزء الأكبر من حياته المهنية في صناعة الخدمات المالية في سان فرانسيسكو. يعمل حاليا لدى تشارلز شواب في أعمال الصناديق المشتركة والصناديق المتداولة في البورصة. عمل آل سابقا كنائب أول للرئيس في أعمال الصناديق المتداولة في البورصة في The Hartford ، وكمستشار إداري لمجموعة Boston Consulting Group. وهو حاصل على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال بجامعة ستانفورد وبكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من كلية دارتموث.

جاكسون تشين
عضو مجلس الإدارة

جاكسون هو مدير تنفيذي متقاعد للخدمات المالية يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاما في التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتمويل والتكنولوجيا والعمليات. يشارك بنشاط في المنظمات غير الربحية وتطوع كمستشار مجاني لمؤسسة Taproot لأكثر من 10 سنوات بالإضافة إلى العمل كمرشد أعمال في SCORE. وهو حاصل على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ولاية سان فرانسيسكو وبكالوريوس من جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي.

بوب داورو
عضو مجلس الإدارة

بوب هو مدير الشؤون المالية المتقاعد في بيكر تلي. كان شريكا مؤسسا لشركة DZH Phillips ، ولديه خبرة واسعة في عمليات التدقيق والمراجعات والتجميعات والتخطيط الضريبي والتخطيط الاستراتيجي وتخطيط التعاقب. وتشمل خبرته أيضا الاستشارات الإدارية والمساعدة الاستشارية. وهو عضو منذ فترة طويلة في مجلس إدارة Compass Family Services وشغل منصب أمين الصندوق وفي اللجنة التنفيذية. كان بوب أمين الصندوق في مركز فورت ميسون للفنون والثقافة ويشغل الآن منصب رئيس لجنة التدقيق الخاصة بهم. وهو أمين صندوق سابق لمؤسسة أوريندا. انضم بوب إلى مجلس Wu Yee للمساعدة في المهمة المهمة للغاية المتمثلة في توفير رعاية وتعليم ممتازين للأطفال لجميع الأطفال ، منذ البداية. يعمل بوب حاليا كعضو في لجنة المالية والتخطيط الاستراتيجي والعقارات. 

سميرة خان
عضو مجلس الإدارة

سميرة خان هي مديرة الحملات والرؤى للشؤون العامة العالمية في Microsoft.  قبل ذلك ، عملت سميرة في تقاطع الاجتماعية  

الابتكار / التأثير + التكنولوجيا في كل من Microsoft ، حيث كانت مديرة في فريق تطوير سوق الذكاء الاصطناعي والاستدامة ، و Salesforce. أثناء عملها في Salesforce ، شاركت في تجريب برنامج مع تحالف WEF COVID Response Alliance لأصحاب المشاريع الاجتماعية.  

تتمتع سميرة بخبرة أعمق في مجال الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات والشمول الرقمي وعملت عبر الشركات والحكومات والقطاع الاجتماعي لأكثر من خمسة عشر عاما على حلول مبتكرة لحل بعض أكبر تحديات المجتمع. وهي مهتمة بشكل خاص بابتكارات نماذج الأعمال والأفكار الجديدة لتعميق الهدف وتعزيز الرفاهية - القيادة والتصميم التنظيمي والتمكين هي الجوانب الرئيسية لذلك.  يمتد عملها إلى الأمريكتين والشرق الأوسط وآسيا. وهي مستشارة استراتيجية / إدارية سابقة. وأثناء وجوده في A.T. كيرني  

في جنوب شرق آسيا ، لعبت دورا رائدا في بدء وبناء منظمة التأثير الاجتماعي. كما أنها شغوفة بالموضوعات المتعلقة بالنوع الاجتماعي وتمكين الشباب نحو أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs). 

دين ماروتا
عضو مجلس الإدارة

العميد هو نائب الرئيس الأول - الأول. مدير التدقيق وعضو لجنة الإدارة العليا في بنك الغرب، إحدى شركات بنك بي إن بي باريبا. شغل سابقا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للتدقيق في شركات AIG في اليابان. العضو المنتدب في برايس ووترهاوس كوبرز (PwC) طوكيو اليابان ، استشارات الخدمات المالية ؛ نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لإدارة المخاطر في Zions Bancorporation وعضو لجنة الإدارة التنفيذية في سولت ليك سيتي. ونائب الرئيس - مدير التدقيق مع ميريل لينش في طوكيو. كما شغل دين منصب نائب الرئيس - مدير التدقيق في سيتي بنك في لندن ، حيث غطى أسواق رأس المال في جميع أنحاء أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، ونائب الرئيس لتدقيق الأسواق العالمية في جي بي مورغان في نيويورك. تخرج دين من جامعة فوردهام في نيويورك وأكمل برنامج إدارة المخاطر المتقدمة RMA في كلية وارتون للأعمال بجامعة بنسلفانيا. ولد دين في مدينة نيويورك ومن بين هواياته التزلج والموسيقى وتقدير النبيذ والسفر وقضاء وقت ممتع مع العائلة والأصدقاء وكلبه.

مايكل لاي
عضو مجلس الإدارة

مايكل لاي هو رائد أعمال ومعلم وباني مجتمع. في الآونة الأخيرة ، كان المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Tinycare ، وهي شبكة مبتكرة من مراكز الرعاية النهارية الصغيرة التي تم الاستحواذ عليها. قبل ذلك ، ساعد في إطلاق Promise ، وهو استوديو مغامر للطفولة المبكرة ، وكان مديرا للتوعية في Minerva ، وهي جامعة جديدة ممولة بمبلغ 100 مليون دولار. ساعد مايكل في بدء مجتمعات العيش المشترك في SF ، وينظم أحداث التراث الصيني / الأمريكي الآسيوي. يبدأ شغف مايكل بالتعليم من الفصل الدراسي - كمدرس متطوع لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة ، بما في ذلك في Wu Yee ، وفي الكلية كمدرس طالب متطوع للصف 4 و 5 و 8th. تخرج مايكل مع مرتبة الشرف من كلية هارفارد ، حيث درس الحكومة.

فيكتوريا ج. تشين
نائب الرئيس

فيكتوريا هي رائدة تسويق المنتجات في Asana. في السابق ، شغلت أدوارا قيادية في التسويق وتجربة العملاء في شركات التكنولوجيا عالية النمو Dropbox و Opendoor ، وأنشأت شركات Bloomberg و Dow Jones (ناشر صحيفة وول ستريت جورنال). وهي حاصلة على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي هاس وبكالوريوس من جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس. بصفتها ابنة مهاجرين من عائلات منخفضة الدخل ، تلتزم فيكتوريا بخدمة المجتمعات المحتاجة ، وقد نشأت على تقدير الأسرة والتعليم قبل كل شيء.

ريموند ديلاكروز
عضو مجلس الإدارة
يقود ريموند حاليا العمليات التجارية واستراتيجية النمو في Litmus. قبل Litmus ، شغل مناصب قيادية في العمليات والمنتجات والنمو في TruePlan و Dimension (fka. Trash Warrior) و Opendoor و StubHub و Deloitte Consulting. تخرج من جامعة كاليفورنيا في إيرفين بدرجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال. ريموند هو أحد مؤسسي سفراء وو يي ، وهو برنامج تطوعي لدعم مهمة وو يي من خلال جمع التبرعات والمشاريع الاستراتيجية. وهو ملتزم بتوفير الموارد والخدمات للأطفال والمجتمعات المحلية.
بلانكا روسيو سينديجاس ، دكتوراه في الطب
عضو مجلس الإدارة

روسيو هي طبيبة أطفال في كايزر سان فرانسيسكو حيث تخدم مجموعة متنوعة من المرضى مع تركيز قوي على العائلات اللاتينية. قبل الانتهاء من تدريبها الطبي ، كرست روسيو حياتها المهنية المبكرة للمساعدات الطبية الدولية للعمل في Direct Relief ، وهي منظمة نشطة في أكثر من 80 دولة مهمتها تحسين صحة الأشخاص المتضررين من الفقر والأزمات الإنسانية. اليوم ، خارج ممارستها السريرية ، تشارك روسيو في العديد من المشاريع المجتمعية التي تركز على التعليم في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة والفحص التنموي المبكر ، فضلا عن التوعية الصحية في مجتمعات الأقليات وذوي الدخل المنخفض في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو. مع اهتمام قوي بالتعليم ، تعمل أيضا كعضو هيئة تدريس إكلينيكي متطوع في UCSF لتدريس طلاب الطب في UCSF والمقيمين في طب الأطفال. ابنة فخورة لأبوين مهاجرين ، روسيو شغوفة بالبرامج والمبادرات التي تعزز الوصول إلى رعاية الأطفال عالية الجودة والتعليم المبكر لجميع المجتمعات المحتاجة. حصلت روسيو على شهادتها الطبية من كلية الطب بجامعة كاليفورنيا في سان فرانسيسكو وأكملت تدريبها التخصصي في طب الأطفال في مستشفى UCSF Benioff للأطفال.

ميلو ماجين
عضو مجلس الإدارة

انخرطت ميلو في خدمات وو يي للأطفال في عام 2016 عندما بدأ ابنها مرحلة ما قبل المدرسة في مركز تنمية الطفل من الجيل الجديد في وو يي وشغل منصب رئيس لجنة أسرة الجيل الجديد لمدة عامين. كما انضمت إلى مجلس سياسة وو يي في عام 2016 حيث شغلت منصب الرئيس في السنة المالية 16-17 والسنة المالية 17-18. بعد أن بدأ ابنها رياض الأطفال ، واصلت ميلو العمل في مجلس السياسات كممثل للمجتمع. ولدت ميلو ونشأت في سان فرانسيسكو ، وهي شغوفة بالتعليم المبكر وتعليم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وخلق الفرص لهؤلاء السكان. تخرجت بدرجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة سان فرانسيسكو.

سيندي يانغ
عضو مجلس الإدارة

سيندي يانغ هي مديرة تنفيذية متقاعدة في مجال الخدمات الاستثمارية تتمتع بخبرة 20 عاماً في مجال الخدمات المالية. وقد شغلت منصب الرئيس التنفيذي السابق للعمليات في SoMa Equity Partners، وهو صندوق تحوط مقره سان فرانسيسكو حيث أشرفت على الشؤون المالية والعمليات والامتثال. تخرجت من جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس. سيندي محاسبة عامة معتمدة من كاليفورنيا (غير نشطة الآن). تلتزم سيندي بتحسين المجتمعات المحرومة وتعزيز العدالة الاجتماعية. تعيش في الخليج الشرقي مع زوجها وطفليها. 

غابرييلا فاسكيز
عضو مجلس الإدارة

غابرييلا محامية في مجموعة هانسون كروفورد كروم لقانون الأسرة في سان ماتيو ، كاليفورنيا. بدأت ممارستها القانونية في التقاضي المدني حيث تعاملت مع القضايا التي تنطوي على التقاضي التجاري ، والمسؤولية عن الفرضية ، والمسؤولية عن المنتج قبل التركيز حصريا على قانون الأسرة. تعمل مع العملاء والعائلات لتحقيق نتائج إيجابية خلال ما يمكن أن يكون أحد أكثر الأوقات تحديا في حياتهم. غابرييلا هي مهاجرة من الجيل الأول شغوفة بخلق الفرص والمسارات للمجتمعات المحرومة التي تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى رعاية أطفال عالية الجودة وتعليم مبكر. حصلت غابرييلا على دكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة سان فرانسيسكو

ميشيل دروز
عضو مجلس الإدارة

ميشيل دروز هي نائبة الرئيس / مستشارة مزايا الموظفين والوسيط في Alliant Insurance Services. وهي متخصصة في استراتيجية خطة الفوائد وإدارتها. تعمل ميشيل مع أصحاب العمل لتطوير حلول المزايا التي تلبي احتياجاتهم التأمينية وتتناسب مع ميزانية المنظمة وثقافة الشركة.

ميشيل هي متحدثة بارزة ومدافعة وفاعلة خير. وهي عضو مجلس إدارة ومدير تنفيذي لتجمع API في مقاطعة سان ماتيو ، وعضو مجلس الأعمال للخدمات الصحية الآسيوية وتستضيف أحداث المائدة المستديرة التنفيذية غير الربحية كل ثلاثة أشهر. أسست ميشيل وتقود أول مجموعة موارد موظفي AAPI (ERG) في شركتها. ميشيل هي أم لأبناء توأمين ، وهي في الأصل من كوريا الجنوبية ، ونشأت في الغرب الأوسط وعاشت في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو لأكثر من 25 عاما مع زوجها.

Wu-Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
Guiding the future of Wu Yee

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is accomplished, passionate and dedicated to helping families succeed

Jim Chappell
President

Jim is a retired urban planner, and 15-year president and executive director of SPUR, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Association. He has served on a number of non-profit boards, including community organizations, professional associations, and educational institutes. His primary work has been in public-private partnerships, community building, and civic betterment. He has a Bachelor of Architecture from Syracuse University and a Master of City Planning from the University of Pennsylvania.

Albert Lee
Treasurer/Interim Secretary

Al is a business builder with experience in finance, treasury, governance, investments, investment operations, and business operations, and has spent the bulk of his career in the financial services industry in San Francisco. He currently works for Charles Schwab in their mutual fund and exchange traded fund business. Al previously worked as an SVP in the exchange traded fund business of The Hartford, and as a management consultant for The Boston Consulting Group. He has an MBA from Stanford University’s Graduate School of Business and an AB in Economics from Dartmouth College.

Jackson Chin
Board Member

Jackson is a retired financial services executive with over 25 years of experience in strategic planning, finance, technology, and operations. He is actively involved in non-profits and has volunteered as a Taproot Foundation pro bono consultant for well over 10 years as well as serving as a business mentor at SCORE. He has an MBA from San Francisco State University and a BA from UC Berkeley.

Bob Daoro
Board Member

Bob is a retired Director of Finance at Baker Tilly. He was a Founding Partner of DZH Phillips, with extensive experience in audits, reviews, compilations and tax planning, strategic planning, and succession planning. His expertise also includes management consulting and advisory assistance. He is a long-time board member of Compass Family Services and has served as treasurer and on the Executive Committee. Bob was treasurer at Fort Mason Center for Arts and Culture and now serves as Chair of their Audit Committee. He is a past treasurer of the Educational Foundation of Orinda. Bob joined the Wu Yee Board to help with the very important task of providing excellent child care and education for all children, right from the start. Bob currently serves as a member of the Finance, Strategic Planning, and Real Estate Committee. 

Samira Khan
Board Member

Samira Khan is the Director, Campaigns & Insights, Global Public Affairs at Microsoft.  Prior, Samira has worked at the intersection of social  

innovation/impact + tech at both Microsoft, where she was a Director on the AI &  Sustainability Market Development team, and Salesforce. While at Salesforce, she was  involved in piloting a program with the WEF COVID Response Alliance for Social  Entrepreneurs.  

Samira holds deeper expertise in the ESG space and digital inclusion and has worked  across corporations, governments, and the social sector for over fifteen years on  innovative solutions to solving some of society’s greatest challenges. She is especially  interested in business model innovations and new ideas to deepen purpose and enhance  wellbeing – leadership, organizational design, and empowerment are key aspects of this.  Her work spans the Americas, the Middle East, and Asia. She is a former strategy/  management consultant; and while at A.T. Kearney  

in Southeast Asia, she played a lead role in starting and building its social impact  organization. She is also passionate about topics related to gender and youth  empowerment toward the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). 

Dean Marotta
Board Member

Dean is Senior Vice President-Sr. Audit Director and Senior Management Committee member at Bank of the West, a BNP Paribas Company. He was previously Chief Audit Executive, AIG Companies in Japan; Managing Director at PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Tokyo Japan, Financial Services Advisory; Executive Vice President–Risk Management at Zions Bancorporation and Executive Management Committee member in Salt Lake City; and Vice President-Audit Director with Merrill Lynch in Tokyo. Dean also served as Vice President – Audit Director with Citibank in London, covering capital markets across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and Vice President-Global Markets Audit with JP Morgan in New York. Dean is a graduate of Fordham University in New York and completed the RMA Advanced Risk Management Program at Wharton School of Business-University of Pennsylvania. Dean was born in New York City and among his hobbies are skiing, music, wine appreciation, travel and quality time with family, friends and his dog.

Michael Lai
Board Member

Michael Lai is an entrepreneur, educator, and community builder. Most recently, he was founder & CEO of Tinycare, an innovative network of micro daycare centers that was acquired. Before that, he helped launch Promise, an early childhood venture studio, and was a Director of Outreach at Minerva, a new university funded with $100M dollars. Michael helped start co-living communities in SF, and organizes Chinese / Asian American heritage events. Michael’s passion for education starts from the classroom – as a volunteer preschool teacher, including at Wu Yee, and in college as a volunteer student teacher for 4th, 5th, and 8th grade. Michael graduated with honors from Harvard College, where he studied government.

Victoria J. Chin
Vice President

Victoria is a Product Marketing leader at Asana. Previously, she held marketing and customer experience leadership roles at high-growth tech companies Dropbox and Opendoor, and established enterprises Bloomberg and Dow Jones (publisher of The Wall Street Journal). She has a MBA from UC Berkeley-Haas and a BA from UCLA. As a daughter of immigrants from low-income families, Victoria is committed to serving communities in need, and was raised to value family and education above all else.

Raymond Delacruz
Board Member
Raymond currently leads business operations and growth strategy at Litmus. Prior to Litmus he held operations, product, and growth leadership roles at TruePlan, Dimension (fka. Trash Warrior), Opendoor, StubHub, and Deloitte Consulting. He graduated from UC Irvine with a BA in Business Administration. Raymond is a Co-founder of Wu Yee Ambassadors, a volunteer program to support Wu Yee’s mission through fundraising and strategic projects. He is committed to providing resources and services for children and local communities.
Blanca Rocio Cendejas, MD
Board Member

Rocio is a Pediatrician at Kaiser San Francisco where she serves a diverse patient population with a strong focus on Latinx families. Before completing her medical training, Rocio devoted her early professional career to international medical aid working for Direct Relief, an organization active in over 80 countries with a mission to improve the health of people affected by poverty and humanitarian crises. Today, outside her clinical practice, Rocio is involved in various community-based projects focusing on early childhood education and early developmental screening, as well as health outreach in minority and low-income communities of the San Francisco Bay Area. With a strong interest in education, she also serves as a UCSF volunteer clinical faculty teaching UCSF medical students and pediatric residents. Proud daughter of immigrant parents, Rocio is passionate about programs and initiatives that foster access to high-quality childcare and early education for all communities in need. Rocio received her medical degree from the UCSF School of Medicine and completed her specialty training in Pediatrics at UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital.

Milu Maggin
Board Member

Milu became involved with Wu Yee Children’s Services in 2016 when her son started preschool at Wu Yee’s New Generation Child Development Center and served as the Chair of the New Generation Family Committee for two years. She also joined Wu Yee’s Policy Council in 2016 where she served as Chairperson in FY16-17 and FY17-18. After her son began kindergarten, Milu continued to serve on the Policy Council as a Community Representative. Born and raised in San Francisco, Milu is passionate about early education, special needs education, and creating opportunities for these populations. She graduated with a B.S. in Economics from University of San Francisco.

Cindy Yang
Board Member

Cindy is a finance and operations executive, with over 15 years of experience in high growth environments. She is currently the COO and was on the founding team of SoMa Equity Partners, an investment firm, where she oversees several functions including finance/accounting, operations, legal, and compliance. Previously, she held roles at other investment firms and was an auditor at Ernst & Young. She is also a licensed and active Certified Public Accountant. Cindy is committed to improving underserved communities and promoting social justice. She lives in the East Bay with her husband and two boys.

Gabriela Vasquez
Board Member

Gabriela is an Attorney at Hanson Crawford Crum Family Law Group in San Mateo, CA. She began her legal practice in civil litigation where she handled cases involving commercial litigation, premise liability, and product liability before focusing exclusively on family law. She works with clients and families to achieve positive results during what can be one of the most challenging times in their lives. Gabriela is a first generation immigrant who is passionate about creating opportunities and pathways for underserved communities who need access to high-quality childcare and early education. Gabriela received her J.D. from the University of San Francisco School of Law

Michelle Droz
Board Member

Michelle Droz is a Vice President/Employee Benefits Consultant & Broker for Alliant Insurance Services. She specializes in benefit plan strategy and management. Michelle engages with employers to develop benefit solutions that meet their insurance needs and fit within the organization’s budget and corporate culture.

Michelle is a noted speaker, advocate, and philanthropist. She is a Board Member & Executive Director for The San Mateo County API Caucus, Business Council Member for Asian Health Services and hosts nonprofit executive roundtable events quarterly. Michelle founded and leads her company’s first AAPI Employee Resource Group (ERG). Michelle is a mother of twins sons, is originally from South Korea, raised in the Midwest and has lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for over 25 years with her husband.

 

Help SF kids learn to grow and play

Your donation this Giving Tuesday sustains our vital programs in 2024, including child care assistance for families in need. Your gift will make a meaningful difference!