吳Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
指引吳儀的未來

董事會

我們的董事會成就卓著,充滿激情,致力於説明家庭取得成功

吉姆·查佩爾
總統

Jim 是一位退休的城市規劃師,在舊金山規劃和城市研究協會 SPUR 擔任了 15 年的總裁兼執行董事。他曾在許多非營利委員會任職,包括社區組織、專業協會和教育機構。他的主要工作是公私合作、社區建設和公民改善。他擁有雪城大學建築學學士學位和賓夕法尼亞大學城市規劃碩士學位。

李偉雄
司庫/臨時秘書

Al 是一位業務建設者,在金融、財務、治理、投資、投資運營和業務運營方面擁有豐富的經驗,他的大部分職業生涯都在三藩市的金融服務行業度過。他目前在嘉信理財的共同基金和交易所交易基金業務工作。Al之前曾在The Hartford的交易所交易基金業務中擔任高級副總裁,並在波士頓諮詢集團擔任管理顧問。他擁有斯坦福大學商學院的工商管理碩士學位和達特茅斯學院的經濟學學士學位。

傑克遜·錢
董事會成員

Jackson 是一位退休的金融服務高管,在戰略規劃、財務、技術和運營方面擁有超過 25 年的經驗。他積极參與非營利組織,並自願擔任Taproot基金會的無償顧問超過10年,並在SCORE擔任商業導師。他擁有三藩市州立大學的工商管理碩士學位和加州大學伯克利分校的學士學位。

鮑勃·道羅
董事會成員

Bob是Baker Tilly的退休財務總監。他是DZH Phillips的創始合夥人,在審計,審查,彙編和稅務規劃,戰略規劃和繼任計劃方面擁有豐富的經驗。他的專長還包括管理諮詢和諮詢協助。他是Compass Family Services的長期董事會成員,並曾擔任財務主管和執行委員會成員。鮑勃是梅森堡藝術和文化中心的財務主管,現在擔任審計委員會主席。他是奧林達教育基金會的前任財務主管。Bob加入Wu Yee董事會,從一開始就為所有兒童提供出色的兒童保育和教育。Bob 目前擔任財務、戰略規劃和房地產委員會的成員。 

薩米拉汗
董事會成員

Samira Khan是Microsoft全球公共事務活動與洞察總監。 此前,薩米拉曾在社會的交叉點工作  

創新/影響+技術在Microsoft和Salesforce擔任人工智慧和可持續發展市場開發團隊的總監。在 Salesforce 工作期間,她參與了世界經濟論壇社會企業家 COVID 應對聯盟的試點計劃。  

Samira 在 ESG 領域和數位包容性方面擁有更深厚的專業知識,並在企業、政府和社會部門工作超過 15 年,致力於解決社會面臨的一些最大挑戰的創新解決方案。她對商業模式創新和新想法特別感興趣,以深化目標和提高幸福感——領導力、組織設計和授權是其中的關鍵方面。 她的作品橫跨美洲、中東和亞洲。她曾是戰略/管理顧問;在科爾尼大學期間  

在東南亞,她在啟動和建立其社會影響力組織方面發揮了主導作用。她還熱衷於與性別和青年賦權相關的主題,以實現可持續發展目標 (SDG)。 

迪恩·馬婁塔
董事會成員

Dean 是高級副總裁兼高級副總裁。法國巴黎銀行旗下西部銀行審計總監兼高級管理委員會成員。他曾擔任日本AIG公司的首席審計官;普華永道(PwC)日本東京金融服務諮詢董事總經理;Zions Bancorporation風險管理執行副總裁兼鹽湖城執行管理委員會成員;以及美林在東京的副總裁兼審計總監。Dean 還曾擔任倫敦花旗銀行的副總裁審計總監,負責歐洲、中東和非洲的資本市場,以及紐約摩根大通的全球市場審計副總裁。Dean 畢業於紐約福特漢姆大學,並在賓夕法尼亞大學沃頓商學院完成了 RMA 高級風險管理課程。Dean出生於紐約市,他的愛好包括滑雪,音樂,葡萄酒鑒賞,旅行以及與家人,朋友和他的狗共度美好時光。

黎智英
董事會成員

Michael Lai是一位企業家,教育家和社區建設者。最近,他是Tinycare的創始人兼首席執行官,Tinycare是一個被收購的微型日托中心的創新網路。在此之前,他幫助創辦了Promise,一個早期兒童風險工作室,並擔任密涅瓦大學(Minerva)的外展總監,密涅瓦是一所由1億美元資助的新大學。Michael説明在三藩市建立了共同生活社區,並組織了華人/亞裔美國人的傳統活動。Michael對教育的熱情始於課堂 - 作為一名志願學前教師,包括在Wu Yee,以及在大學擔任4年級,5年級和8年級的志願者學生教師。邁克爾以優異的成績畢業於哈佛大學,在那裡他學習了政府。

維多利亞·
副總統

維多利亞是Asana的產品營銷負責人。此前,她曾在高增長科技公司Dropbox和Opendoor擔任營銷和客戶體驗領導職務,並成立了企業彭博社和道鐘斯(《華爾街日報》的出版商)。她擁有加州大學伯克利-哈斯分校的工商管理碩士學位和加州大學洛杉磯分校的學士學位。作為低收入家庭移民的女兒,維多利亞致力於為有需要的社區服務,並被培養成重視家庭和教育高於一切。

雷蒙德·德拉克魯斯
董事會成員
Raymond目前在Litmus領導業務運營和增長戰略。在加入 Litmus 之前,他曾在 TruePlan, Dimension (fka.Trash Warrior)、Opendoor、StubHub和Deloitte Consulting。他畢業於加州大學歐文分校,獲得工商管理學士學位。Raymond是Wu Yee Ambassadors的聯合創始人,這是一個志願者計劃,通過籌款和戰略項目來支援Wu Yee的使命。他致力於為兒童和當地社區提供資源和服務。
布蘭卡·羅西奧·森德哈斯,醫學博士
董事會成員

Rocio 是 Kaiser San Francisco 的兒科醫生,她為多元化的患者群體提供服務,重點關注拉丁裔家庭。在完成醫學培訓之前,羅西奧將她的早期職業生涯奉獻給了國際醫療援助,為直接救濟工作,該組織活躍在80多個國家,其使命是改善受貧困和人道主義危機影響的人們的健康。如今,在臨床實踐之外,Rocio 參與了各種以社區為基礎的項目,重點是幼兒教育和早期發育篩查,以及三藩市灣區少數族裔和低收入社區的健康推廣。憑藉對教育的濃厚興趣,她還擔任加州大學三藩市分校的志願者臨床教師,教授加州大學三藩市分校的醫學生和兒科住院醫師。作為移民父母的驕傲女兒,Rocio 熱衷於促進所有有需要的社區獲得高品質兒童保育和早期教育的計劃和倡議。Rocio 在加州大學三藩市分校醫學院獲得醫學學位,並在加州大學三藩市分校貝尼奧夫兒童醫院完成了兒科專業培訓。

米魯·馬金
董事會成員

Milu於2016年參與吳儀兒童服務,當時她的兒子在吳儀的新一代兒童發展中心開始學前教育,並擔任了兩年的新一代家庭委員會主席。她還於2016年加入吳儀的政策委員會,在16-17財年和17-18財年擔任主席。兒子上幼稚園后,米露繼續在政策委員會擔任社區代表。Milu在三藩市出生和長大,對早期教育、特殊需求教育和為這些人群創造機會充滿熱情。她畢業於三藩市大學,獲得經濟學學士學位。

楊婷婷
董事會成員

Cindy是一名財務和運營主管,在高增長環境中擁有超過15年的經驗。她目前是首席運營官,並且是投資公司SoMa Equity Partners的創始團隊的成員,負責監督多個職能,包括財務/會計,運營,法律和合規。此前,她曾在其他投資公司任職,並在安永會計師事務所擔任審計師。她也是持牌和活躍的註冊會計師。辛迪致力於改善服務不足的社區並促進社會正義。她與丈夫和兩個男孩住在東灣。

加布里埃拉·巴斯克斯
董事會成員

Gabriela是加利福尼亞州聖馬特奧的Hanson Crawford Crum家庭法律集團的律師。她開始了民事訴訟的法律實踐,在專注於家庭法之前,她處理了涉及商業訴訟、前提責任和產品責任的案件。她與客戶和家庭合作,在他們生命中最具挑戰性的時期之一取得積極成果。Gabriela是第一代移民,她熱衷於為需要獲得高品質兒童保育和早期教育的服務不足的社區創造機會和途徑。Gabriela在三藩市大學法學院獲得法學博士學位

蜜雪兒·德羅茲
董事會成員

Michelle Droz是Alliant Insurance Services的副總裁/員工福利顧問和經紀人。她專門從事福利計劃戰略和管理。Michelle與雇主合作開發滿足其保險需求並符合組織預算和企業文化的福利解決方案。

蜜雪兒是一位著名的演說家、宣導者和慈善家。她是聖馬刁縣API核心小組的董事會成員兼執行董事,亞洲健康服務的商業委員會成員,並每季度舉辦一次非營利性高管圓桌會議活動。蜜雪兒創立並領導了她公司的第一個亞太裔員工資源小組(ERG)。蜜雪兒是雙胞胎兒子的母親,來自韓國,在中西部長大,與丈夫在三藩市灣區生活了25年以上。

 

幫助順豐的孩子學會成長和玩耍

您在這個捐贈星期二的捐款將支持我們在 2024 年的重要計劃,包括為有需要的家庭提供兒童保育援助。您的禮物將帶來有意義的改變!

Wu-Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
Guiding the future of Wu Yee

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is accomplished, passionate and dedicated to helping families succeed

Jim Chappell
President

Jim is a retired urban planner, and 15-year president and executive director of SPUR, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Association. He has served on a number of non-profit boards, including community organizations, professional associations, and educational institutes. His primary work has been in public-private partnerships, community building, and civic betterment. He has a Bachelor of Architecture from Syracuse University and a Master of City Planning from the University of Pennsylvania.

Albert Lee
Treasurer/Interim Secretary

Al is a business builder with experience in finance, treasury, governance, investments, investment operations, and business operations, and has spent the bulk of his career in the financial services industry in San Francisco. He currently works for Charles Schwab in their mutual fund and exchange traded fund business. Al previously worked as an SVP in the exchange traded fund business of The Hartford, and as a management consultant for The Boston Consulting Group. He has an MBA from Stanford University’s Graduate School of Business and an AB in Economics from Dartmouth College.

Jackson Chin
Board Member

Jackson is a retired financial services executive with over 25 years of experience in strategic planning, finance, technology, and operations. He is actively involved in non-profits and has volunteered as a Taproot Foundation pro bono consultant for well over 10 years as well as serving as a business mentor at SCORE. He has an MBA from San Francisco State University and a BA from UC Berkeley.

Bob Daoro
Board Member

Bob is a retired Director of Finance at Baker Tilly. He was a Founding Partner of DZH Phillips, with extensive experience in audits, reviews, compilations and tax planning, strategic planning, and succession planning. His expertise also includes management consulting and advisory assistance. He is a long-time board member of Compass Family Services and has served as treasurer and on the Executive Committee. Bob was treasurer at Fort Mason Center for Arts and Culture and now serves as Chair of their Audit Committee. He is a past treasurer of the Educational Foundation of Orinda. Bob joined the Wu Yee Board to help with the very important task of providing excellent child care and education for all children, right from the start. Bob currently serves as a member of the Finance, Strategic Planning, and Real Estate Committee. 

Samira Khan
Board Member

Samira Khan is the Director, Campaigns & Insights, Global Public Affairs at Microsoft.  Prior, Samira has worked at the intersection of social  

innovation/impact + tech at both Microsoft, where she was a Director on the AI &  Sustainability Market Development team, and Salesforce. While at Salesforce, she was  involved in piloting a program with the WEF COVID Response Alliance for Social  Entrepreneurs.  

Samira holds deeper expertise in the ESG space and digital inclusion and has worked  across corporations, governments, and the social sector for over fifteen years on  innovative solutions to solving some of society’s greatest challenges. She is especially  interested in business model innovations and new ideas to deepen purpose and enhance  wellbeing – leadership, organizational design, and empowerment are key aspects of this.  Her work spans the Americas, the Middle East, and Asia. She is a former strategy/  management consultant; and while at A.T. Kearney  

in Southeast Asia, she played a lead role in starting and building its social impact  organization. She is also passionate about topics related to gender and youth  empowerment toward the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). 

Dean Marotta
Board Member

Dean is Senior Vice President-Sr. Audit Director and Senior Management Committee member at Bank of the West, a BNP Paribas Company. He was previously Chief Audit Executive, AIG Companies in Japan; Managing Director at PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Tokyo Japan, Financial Services Advisory; Executive Vice President–Risk Management at Zions Bancorporation and Executive Management Committee member in Salt Lake City; and Vice President-Audit Director with Merrill Lynch in Tokyo. Dean also served as Vice President – Audit Director with Citibank in London, covering capital markets across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, and Vice President-Global Markets Audit with JP Morgan in New York. Dean is a graduate of Fordham University in New York and completed the RMA Advanced Risk Management Program at Wharton School of Business-University of Pennsylvania. Dean was born in New York City and among his hobbies are skiing, music, wine appreciation, travel and quality time with family, friends and his dog.

Michael Lai
Board Member

Michael Lai is an entrepreneur, educator, and community builder. Most recently, he was founder & CEO of Tinycare, an innovative network of micro daycare centers that was acquired. Before that, he helped launch Promise, an early childhood venture studio, and was a Director of Outreach at Minerva, a new university funded with $100M dollars. Michael helped start co-living communities in SF, and organizes Chinese / Asian American heritage events. Michael’s passion for education starts from the classroom – as a volunteer preschool teacher, including at Wu Yee, and in college as a volunteer student teacher for 4th, 5th, and 8th grade. Michael graduated with honors from Harvard College, where he studied government.

Victoria J. Chin
Vice President

Victoria is a Product Marketing leader at Asana. Previously, she held marketing and customer experience leadership roles at high-growth tech companies Dropbox and Opendoor, and established enterprises Bloomberg and Dow Jones (publisher of The Wall Street Journal). She has a MBA from UC Berkeley-Haas and a BA from UCLA. As a daughter of immigrants from low-income families, Victoria is committed to serving communities in need, and was raised to value family and education above all else.

Raymond Delacruz
Board Member
Raymond currently leads business operations and growth strategy at Litmus. Prior to Litmus he held operations, product, and growth leadership roles at TruePlan, Dimension (fka. Trash Warrior), Opendoor, StubHub, and Deloitte Consulting. He graduated from UC Irvine with a BA in Business Administration. Raymond is a Co-founder of Wu Yee Ambassadors, a volunteer program to support Wu Yee’s mission through fundraising and strategic projects. He is committed to providing resources and services for children and local communities.
Blanca Rocio Cendejas, MD
Board Member

Rocio is a Pediatrician at Kaiser San Francisco where she serves a diverse patient population with a strong focus on Latinx families. Before completing her medical training, Rocio devoted her early professional career to international medical aid working for Direct Relief, an organization active in over 80 countries with a mission to improve the health of people affected by poverty and humanitarian crises. Today, outside her clinical practice, Rocio is involved in various community-based projects focusing on early childhood education and early developmental screening, as well as health outreach in minority and low-income communities of the San Francisco Bay Area. With a strong interest in education, she also serves as a UCSF volunteer clinical faculty teaching UCSF medical students and pediatric residents. Proud daughter of immigrant parents, Rocio is passionate about programs and initiatives that foster access to high-quality childcare and early education for all communities in need. Rocio received her medical degree from the UCSF School of Medicine and completed her specialty training in Pediatrics at UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital.

Milu Maggin
Board Member

Milu became involved with Wu Yee Children’s Services in 2016 when her son started preschool at Wu Yee’s New Generation Child Development Center and served as the Chair of the New Generation Family Committee for two years. She also joined Wu Yee’s Policy Council in 2016 where she served as Chairperson in FY16-17 and FY17-18. After her son began kindergarten, Milu continued to serve on the Policy Council as a Community Representative. Born and raised in San Francisco, Milu is passionate about early education, special needs education, and creating opportunities for these populations. She graduated with a B.S. in Economics from University of San Francisco.

Cindy Yang
Board Member

Cindy is a finance and operations executive, with over 15 years of experience in high growth environments. She is currently the COO and was on the founding team of SoMa Equity Partners, an investment firm, where she oversees several functions including finance/accounting, operations, legal, and compliance. Previously, she held roles at other investment firms and was an auditor at Ernst & Young. She is also a licensed and active Certified Public Accountant. Cindy is committed to improving underserved communities and promoting social justice. She lives in the East Bay with her husband and two boys.

Gabriela Vasquez
Board Member

Gabriela is an Attorney at Hanson Crawford Crum Family Law Group in San Mateo, CA. She began her legal practice in civil litigation where she handled cases involving commercial litigation, premise liability, and product liability before focusing exclusively on family law. She works with clients and families to achieve positive results during what can be one of the most challenging times in their lives. Gabriela is a first generation immigrant who is passionate about creating opportunities and pathways for underserved communities who need access to high-quality childcare and early education. Gabriela received her J.D. from the University of San Francisco School of Law

Michelle Droz
Board Member

Michelle Droz is a Vice President/Employee Benefits Consultant & Broker for Alliant Insurance Services. She specializes in benefit plan strategy and management. Michelle engages with employers to develop benefit solutions that meet their insurance needs and fit within the organization’s budget and corporate culture.

Michelle is a noted speaker, advocate, and philanthropist. She is a Board Member & Executive Director for The San Mateo County API Caucus, Business Council Member for Asian Health Services and hosts nonprofit executive roundtable events quarterly. Michelle founded and leads her company’s first AAPI Employee Resource Group (ERG). Michelle is a mother of twins sons, is originally from South Korea, raised in the Midwest and has lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for over 25 years with her husband.

 

Help SF kids learn to grow and play

Your donation this Giving Tuesday sustains our vital programs in 2024, including child care assistance for families in need. Your gift will make a meaningful difference!