武夷山_双语_logo_color_horizontal
为吴仪带来多年的经验

领导团队

我们的管理团队拥有多年的教育和非营利组织管理经验。

莫妮卡-沃尔特斯
首席执行官

在加入吴仪儿童服务社担任首席执行官之前,莫妮卡在2009-2012年期间担任旧金山卡梅伦之家的执行主任。莫妮卡热衷于为服务不足的家庭推进公平,因为她相信每个人都应该有一个最好的开始。

莫妮卡在提供社会服务和宣传以解决长期贫困、家庭暴力和经济平等方面有超过30年的经验。在她以前在基督教女青年会的职位上,莫妮卡领导了一个4000万美元的资本运动。在她目前在Wu Yee儿童服务机构的工作中,她成功地将启蒙教育和早期启蒙教育项目扩大了一倍多,从5个扩展到12个早期学习中心,成为旧金山最大的项目提供者。

莫妮卡是EveryChild California和National Association for Education of Young Children的骄傲成员,是旧金山儿童保育规划和咨询委员会的前主席(2017-2019)和现任成员,是API委员会的成员,最近被任命为旧金山早期保育和教育办公室的公民咨询委员会。

莫妮卡拥有惠特沃斯大学的教育、指导和咨询硕士学位,冈萨加大学的社会学学士学位,以及华盛顿大学的人类服务机构管理证书。

莫妮卡相信,没有什么比从一开始就为我们所有的孩子提供优秀的儿童保育和教育更重要。她致力于与全州的父母、个人和组织合作,提供一个网络,以加强和连接围绕我们的儿童的多样化、有弹性的社区。

马克-陶
首席财务官

马克是一位在非营利组织领域经验丰富的执行官。他于2017年加入吴仪。在此之前,马克是梅森堡艺术与文化中心(FMCAC)的首席财务官。在那里,他帮助FMCAC的年收入增长了近40%,并将FMCAC的储备金从名义上建立到数百万美元。马克在2号码头4000万美元的翻新工程中发挥了重要作用,这是FMCAC历史上最大的一次翻新。马克还领导了与设在FMCAC的20多个组织的租赁谈判。

在加入FMCAC之前,Mark在旧金山和马林的YWCA担任了五年的首席财务官。在那里,他管理两个合法分离的YWCA实体的财务,并监督一个与HUD第8节合同的老年住房项目的运作。马克是一名注册会计师(非活跃状态),他拥有旧金山州立大学的MBA和会计学学士学位。马克是旧金山艺术学院著名的Douglas G. MacAgy奖的获得者。

作为一个在1998年第一次来到美国时遇到无数困难的移民,马克对服务不足的社区的需求有着深刻的理解。因此,他决定将自己的职业生涯投入到非营利部门。在闲暇时间,马克喜欢阅读、烹饪、做瑜伽,并与他心爱的狗--一只名叫库珀的迷你雪纳瑞玩耍。

迈克-诺伊曼
首席运营官

迈克的职业生涯集中在经济适用房、儿童护理、老年护理、娱乐和公园、健身中心、博物馆、表演艺术、图书馆和学校。他与吴仪的合作历史始于多年前,当时他负责管理吴仪在700 Velasco、888 Clay、831 Broadway和1010 Montgomery的儿童护理中心的建设和装修。迈克是安乐老年健康服务董事会的成员。他在韦恩州立大学接受教育。

谢丽尔-霍尼
儿童发展/启蒙教育主任

谢丽尔在早期学习和护理领域已经有超过17年的经验,并从2009年开始在吴怡工作。她曾担任过许多职务,如教师、指导教练和经理,现在担任儿童发展项目主任。她目前在旧金山托儿所咨询规划委员会任职,并曾在加州幼儿教育协会、东湾幼儿教育协会和旧金山妇女大厦的董事会任职。谢丽尔拥有波士顿大学的学士学位和旧金山大学的硕士学位。谢丽尔非常关心自然、公平、妇女和儿童问题,她是一个学龄前儿童的自豪母亲。

米歇尔-洛特
人力资源部主任

米歇尔是旧金山人,在湾景区猎手点社区出生和长大,拥有30多年的人力资源领导经验。米歇尔毕业于旧金山州立大学,获得人事和工业关系及综合管理的理科学士学位,她的早期职业生涯是在私营企业Conagra Foods、Visa International和Moscone Convention Center工作,并在过去15年中领导旧金山最大的非营利组织之一的人力资源职能。米歇尔是一个非常强大的战略业务伙伴、首席谈判专家和团队建设者,她对组织的使命和文化效力有着敏锐的理解,有能力为领导者提供咨询,以实现增长和保留员工。米歇尔是一个充满激情的活动家,致力于多样性和包容性。

复活节卡尔维特
家庭和社区服务部主任

伊斯特拥有17年的非营利组织管理和发展经验,她为武夷山带来了丰富的经验。她曾担任过三个非营利机构和一个县政府机构的主任。其中两个非营利机构专注于为生活在联邦贫困线以下的家庭提供早期启蒙和启蒙服务;第三个机构专注于为旧金山的无房家庭提供服务。伊斯特拥有加利福尼亚州立大学斯坦尼斯劳斯分校的教育领导力博士学位和公共管理硕士学位;亚利桑那州凤凰城大峡谷大学的教育硕士学位;以及密西西比州杰克逊州立大学的公共管理学士学位。对于她的博士学位,伊斯特对参加加州中央谷地的早期启蒙计划的非裔和拉美裔妇女的生活进行了研究。这导致了题为 "非裔美国人和西班牙裔妇女的混合方法研究及其在早期启蒙计划中的旅程"(2014年)的论文。伊斯特一直在影响生活在贫困水平或以下的儿童和家庭的项目中工作。

Wu-Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
Bringing years of experience to Wu Yee

Leadership Team

Our management team brings years of experience in education and nonprofit organization management.

Monica Walters
Chief Executive Officer

Prior to joining Wu Yee Children’s Services as Chief Executive Officer, Monica served as Executive Director of Cameron House in San Francisco from 2009-2012. Monica is passionate about advancing equity for underserved families because she believes that everyone deserves the best start possible.

Monica has over 30 years of experience in providing social services and advocacy to address chronic poverty, domestic violence, and economic equality. In her former position at the YWCA, Monica led a $40 million capital campaign. In her current role at Wu Yee Children’s Services, she successfully more than doubled the Head Start and Early Head Start program, expanding from 5 to 12 early learning centers, to become San Francisco’s largest program provider.

Monica is a proud member EveryChild California and National Association for the Education of Young Children, former Chair (2017-2019) and current member of San Francisco Child Care Planning and Advisory Council, a member of the API Council and recently appointed to the Citizens Advisory Committee of San Francisco Office of Early Care and Education.

Monica holds an M.A. in Education, Guidance and Counseling from Whitworth University, B.A. in Sociology from Gonzaga University, and a Certificate in Human Services Agency Management from the University of Washington.

Monica believes nothing is more essential than excellent child care and education for all our children, right from the start. She is committed to partnering with parents, individuals, and organizations across the State to provide a network that strengthens and connects a diverse, resilient community around our children.

Mark Tao
Chief Financial Officer

Mark is a seasoned executive in the nonprofit sector. He joined Wu Yee in 2017. Previously, Mark was the CFO at Fort Mason Center for Arts and Culture (FMCAC). While there, he helped grow FMCAC’s annual revenue by nearly 40% as well as building FMCAC’s reserves from nominal to multi-million dollars. Mark was instrumental in the $40 million Pier 2 renovations, the largest in FMCAC’s history. Mark also led lease negotiations with more than twenty organizations housed in FMCAC.

Prior to FMCAC, Mark was the CFO at YWCA of San Francisco and Marin for five years. While there, he managed the financials for two legally separated YWCA entities and oversaw the operation of a senior housing project with a HUD Section 8 contract. Mark is a CPA (inactive status), and he has an MBA and a bachelor’s degree in Accounting, both from San Francisco State University. Mark is a recipient of the San Francisco Art Institute’s prestigious Douglas G. MacAgy Award.

As an immigrant who has encountered countless hardships when he first came to the United State in 1998, Mark has a deep understanding of the needs for the underserved community. As a result, he has decided to devote his career to the nonprofit sector. During his downtime, Mark loves to read, cook, do yoga, and play with his beloved dog, a miniature schnauzer named Cooper.

Mike Neumann
Chief Operations Officer

Mike’s career has focused on affordable housing, child care, senior care, recreation and parks, fitness centers, museums, performing arts, libraries and schools. His history with Wu Yee began many years ago, when he managed the construction and renovation of Wu Yee’s child care centers at 700 Velasco, 888 Clay, 831 Broadway and 1010 Montgomery. Mike is on the On Lok Senior Health Services Board of Directors. He received his education at Wayne State University.

Cheryl Horney
Child Development/Head Start Director

Cheryl has been in the field of early learning and care for over seventeen years and has been at Wu Yee since 2009. She has held a number of roles such as teacher, mentor coach, and manager, and now serves as the Child Development Program Director. She currently serves on the San Francisco Child Care Advisory Planning Committee and formerly served on the board of California Association for the Education of Young Children, the East Bay Association for the Education of Young Children, and the San Francisco Women’s Building. Cheryl holds a Bachelor’s degree from Boston University and a Master’s degree from San Francisco University. Cheryl cares deeply about nature, equity, women and children’s issues and is the proud mother of a preschooler.

Michelle Lott
Human Resources Director

Michelle is a San Francisco native, born and raised in the Bayview Hunters Point community, with 30+ years of human resources leadership experience. A graduate of San Francisco State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Personnel and Industrial Relations and General Management, Michelle spent her early career working in the private sector with Conagra Foods, Visa International and Moscone Convention Center, and has spent the last fifteen years leading the HR function of one of the largest non-profit organizations within San Francisco. Michelle is an exceptionally strong strategic business partner, chief negotiator, and team builder who possesses a keen understanding of the organization’s mission and cultural effectiveness with the ability to counsel leaders to enable growth and retain staff. Michelle is a passionate activist with a commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Easter Calvit
Director of Family and Community Services

With 17 years of nonprofit management and development, Easter brings a wealth of experience to Wu Yee. She previously served as Director for three non-profit agencies and a county government agency. Two of the non-profit agencies focused on providing Early Head Start and Head Start services to families living at or below the Federal poverty level; the third focused on providing services to unhoused families in San Francisco. Easter holds a Doctorate of Education-Educational Leadership and Master of Public Administration from California State University, Stanislaus; a Master of Education from Grand Canyon University, Phoenix, Arizona; and a Bachelor of Public Administration from Jackson State University, Jackson, Mississippi. For her Doctorate, Easter conducted research on the lives of African American and Latinx women who participated in the Early Head Start Expectant Families Program in California’s Central Valley. This resulted in a Dissertation entitled, “A Mix Methods Study of African American and Hispanic Women and Their Journey Through an Early Head Start Expectant Families Program” (2014). Easter has continuously worked within programs impacting children and families living at or below the poverty level.