وو Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
جلب سنوات من الخبرة إلى وو يي

فريق القيادة

يتمتع فريق الإدارة لدينا بسنوات من الخبرة في مجال التعليم وإدارة المنظمات غير الربحية.

مونيكا والترز
الرئيس التنفيذي

قبل انضمامها إلى Wu Yee Children's Services كرئيس تنفيذي ، شغلت مونيكا منصب المدير التنفيذي لشركة Cameron House في سان فرانسيسكو من 2009-2012. مونيكا شغوفة بتعزيز المساواة للعائلات المحرومة لأنها تعتقد أن الجميع يستحق أفضل بداية ممكنة.

تتمتع مونيكا بخبرة تزيد عن 30 عاما في تقديم الخدمات الاجتماعية والدعوة لمعالجة الفقر المزمن والعنف المنزلي والمساواة الاقتصادية. في منصبها السابق في جمعية الشابات المسيحيات ، قادت مونيكا حملة رأسمالية بقيمة 40 مليون دولار. في دورها الحالي في Wu Yee Children's Services ، نجحت في مضاعفة برنامج Head Start و Early Head Start ، حيث توسعت من 5 إلى 12 مركزا للتعليم المبكر ، لتصبح أكبر مزود للبرامج في سان فرانسيسكو.

مونيكا عضو فخور في EveryChild California والرابطة الوطنية لتعليم الأطفال الصغار ، والرئيس السابق (2017-2019) والعضو الحالي في المجلس الاستشاري لتخطيط رعاية الأطفال في سان فرانسيسكو ، وعضو في مجلس API وتم تعيينه مؤخرا في اللجنة الاستشارية للمواطنين في مكتب سان فرانسيسكو للرعاية المبكرة والتعليم.

مونيكا حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في التعليم والتوجيه والإرشاد من جامعة ويتوورث ، وبكالوريوس في علم الاجتماع من جامعة غونزاغا ، وشهادة في إدارة وكالة الخدمات الإنسانية من جامعة واشنطن.

تعتقد مونيكا أنه لا يوجد شيء أكثر أهمية من رعاية الأطفال الممتازة والتعليم لجميع أطفالنا ، منذ البداية. إنها ملتزمة بالشراكة مع أولياء الأمور والأفراد والمنظمات في جميع أنحاء الولاية لتوفير شبكة تعزز وتربط مجتمعا متنوعا ومرنا حول أطفالنا.

مارك تاو
المدير المالي

مارك هو مدير تنفيذي محنك في القطاع غير الربحي. انضم إلى Wu Yee في عام 2017. في السابق ، كان مارك المدير المالي في مركز فورت ماسون للفنون والثقافة (FMCAC). أثناء وجوده هناك ، ساعد في زيادة الإيرادات السنوية ل FMCAC بنسبة 40٪ تقريبا بالإضافة إلى بناء احتياطيات FMCAC من الاسمية إلى عدة ملايين من الدولارات. لعب مارك دورا أساسيا في تجديدات Pier 2 التي بلغت تكلفتها 40 مليون دولار ، وهي الأكبر في تاريخ FMCAC. قاد مارك أيضا مفاوضات الإيجار مع أكثر من عشرين منظمة موجودة في FMCAC.

قبل FMCAC ، كان مارك المدير المالي في YWCA في سان فرانسيسكو ومارين لمدة خمس سنوات. أثناء وجوده هناك ، أدار الشؤون المالية لكيانين منفصلين قانونا لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات وأشرف على تشغيل مشروع إسكان كبير بعقد HUD القسم 8. مارك حاصل على CPA (حالة غير نشطة) ، ولديه ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ودرجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة ، وكلاهما من جامعة ولاية سان فرانسيسكو. حصل مارك على جائزة دوغلاس جي ماكاجي المرموقة من معهد سان فرانسيسكو للفنون.

كمهاجر واجه صعوبات لا حصر لها عندما جاء لأول مرة إلى الولايات المتحدة في عام 1998 ، يتمتع مارك بفهم عميق لاحتياجات المجتمع المحروم. نتيجة لذلك ، قرر تكريس حياته المهنية للقطاع غير الربحي. خلال فترة توقفه ، يحب مارك القراءة والطهي وممارسة اليوغا واللعب مع كلبه المحبوب ، وهو شنوزر مصغر يدعى كوبر.

مايك نيومان
الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات

ركزت مهنة مايك على الإسكان الميسور التكلفة ورعاية الأطفال ورعاية كبار السن والترفيه والمتنزهات ومراكز اللياقة البدنية والمتاحف والفنون المسرحية والمكتبات والمدارس. بدأ تاريخه مع Wu Yee منذ سنوات عديدة ، عندما أدار بناء وتجديد مراكز رعاية الأطفال في Wu Yee في 700 Velasco و 888 Clay و 831 Broadway و 1010 Montgomery. مايك عضو في مجلس إدارة الخدمات الصحية العليا في Ok. تلقى تعليمه في جامعة واين ستيت.

شيريل هورني
مدير تنمية الطفل / برنامج Head Start

تعمل شيريل في مجال التعلم المبكر والرعاية لأكثر من سبعة عشر عاما وتعمل في Wu Yee منذ عام 2009. شغلت عددا من الأدوار مثل المعلم والمدرب الموجه والمدير ، وتعمل الآن كمديرة لبرنامج تنمية الطفل. تعمل حاليا في لجنة التخطيط الاستشارية لرعاية الطفل في سان فرانسيسكو وعملت سابقا في مجلس إدارة جمعية كاليفورنيا لتعليم الأطفال الصغار ، وجمعية إيست باي لتعليم الأطفال الصغار ، ومبنى سان فرانسيسكو للمرأة. شيريل حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة بوسطن ودرجة الماجستير من جامعة سان فرانسيسكو. تهتم شيريل بشدة بالطبيعة والإنصاف وقضايا المرأة والطفل وهي أم فخورة لطفل ما قبل المدرسة.

ميشيل لوت
مدير الموارد البشرية

ميشيل هي من مواليد سان فرانسيسكو ، ولدت ونشأت في مجتمع Bayview Hunters Point ، مع 30 + سنوات من الخبرة في قيادة الموارد البشرية. تخرجت ميشيل من جامعة ولاية سان فرانسيسكو بدرجة بكالوريوس العلوم في شؤون الموظفين والعلاقات الصناعية والإدارة العامة ، وأمضت حياتها المهنية المبكرة في العمل في القطاع الخاص مع Conagra Foods و Visa International و Moscone Convention Center ، وأمضت السنوات الخمس عشرة الماضية في قيادة وظيفة الموارد البشرية في واحدة من أكبر المنظمات غير الربحية داخل سان فرانسيسكو. ميشيل هي شريك تجاري استراتيجي قوي بشكل استثنائي ، وكبير المفاوضين ، وبناء الفريق الذي يمتلك فهما عميقا لمهمة المنظمة وفعاليتها الثقافية مع القدرة على تقديم المشورة للقادة لتمكين النمو والاحتفاظ بالموظفين. ميشيل ناشطة شغوفة ملتزمة بالتنوع والشمول.

عيد الفصح كالفيت
مدير خدمات الأسرة والمجتمع

مع 17 عاما من الإدارة والتطوير غير الربحي ، يجلب عيد الفصح ثروة من الخبرة إلى Wu Yee. شغلت سابقا منصب مديرة لثلاث وكالات غير ربحية ووكالة حكومية في المقاطعة. وركزت اثنتان من الوكالات التي لا تستهدف الربح على تقديم خدمات برنامج Early Head Start و Head Start للأسر التي تعيش عند مستوى الفقر الاتحادي أو دونه؛ وركز الثالث على تقديم الخدمات للأسر غير المسكنة في سان فرانسيسكو. يحمل عيد الفصح درجة الدكتوراه في القيادة التربوية وماجستير في الإدارة العامة من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا ، ستانيسلاوس. ماجستير في التربية من جامعة جراند كانيون ، فينيكس ، أريزونا ؛ وبكالوريوس في الإدارة العامة من جامعة ولاية جاكسون ، جاكسون ، ميسيسيبي. للحصول على الدكتوراه ، أجرت إيستر بحثا عن حياة النساء الأمريكيات من أصل أفريقي واللاتينيات اللائي شاركن في برنامج العائلات المنتظرة المبكرة في سنترال فالي بكاليفورنيا. نتج عن ذلك أطروحة بعنوان "دراسة طرق مختلطة للنساء الأمريكيات من أصل أفريقي واللاتيني ورحلتهن من خلال برنامج العائلات الحامل في وقت مبكر" (2014). عمل عيد الفصح باستمرار ضمن البرامج التي تؤثر على الأطفال والأسر التي تعيش عند مستوى الفقر أو دونه.

Wu-Yee_trilingual_logo_color_horizontal
Bringing years of experience to Wu Yee

Leadership Team

Our management team brings years of experience in education and nonprofit organization management.

Monica Walters
Chief Executive Officer

Prior to joining Wu Yee Children’s Services as Chief Executive Officer, Monica served as Executive Director of Cameron House in San Francisco from 2009-2012. Monica is passionate about advancing equity for underserved families because she believes that everyone deserves the best start possible.

Monica has over 30 years of experience in providing social services and advocacy to address chronic poverty, domestic violence, and economic equality. In her former position at the YWCA, Monica led a $40 million capital campaign. In her current role at Wu Yee Children’s Services, she successfully more than doubled the Head Start and Early Head Start program, expanding from 5 to 12 early learning centers, to become San Francisco’s largest program provider.

Monica is a proud member EveryChild California and National Association for the Education of Young Children, former Chair (2017-2019) and current member of San Francisco Child Care Planning and Advisory Council, a member of the API Council and recently appointed to the Citizens Advisory Committee of San Francisco Office of Early Care and Education.

Monica holds an M.A. in Education, Guidance and Counseling from Whitworth University, B.A. in Sociology from Gonzaga University, and a Certificate in Human Services Agency Management from the University of Washington.

Monica believes nothing is more essential than excellent child care and education for all our children, right from the start. She is committed to partnering with parents, individuals, and organizations across the State to provide a network that strengthens and connects a diverse, resilient community around our children.

Mark Tao
Chief Financial Officer

Mark is a seasoned executive in the nonprofit sector. He joined Wu Yee in 2017. Previously, Mark was the CFO at Fort Mason Center for Arts and Culture (FMCAC). While there, he helped grow FMCAC’s annual revenue by nearly 40% as well as building FMCAC’s reserves from nominal to multi-million dollars. Mark was instrumental in the $40 million Pier 2 renovations, the largest in FMCAC’s history. Mark also led lease negotiations with more than twenty organizations housed in FMCAC.

Prior to FMCAC, Mark was the CFO at YWCA of San Francisco and Marin for five years. While there, he managed the financials for two legally separated YWCA entities and oversaw the operation of a senior housing project with a HUD Section 8 contract. Mark is a CPA (inactive status), and he has an MBA and a bachelor’s degree in Accounting, both from San Francisco State University. Mark is a recipient of the San Francisco Art Institute’s prestigious Douglas G. MacAgy Award.

As an immigrant who has encountered countless hardships when he first came to the United State in 1998, Mark has a deep understanding of the needs for the underserved community. As a result, he has decided to devote his career to the nonprofit sector. During his downtime, Mark loves to read, cook, do yoga, and play with his beloved dog, a miniature schnauzer named Cooper.

Mike Neumann
Chief Operations Officer

Mike’s career has focused on affordable housing, child care, senior care, recreation and parks, fitness centers, museums, performing arts, libraries and schools. His history with Wu Yee began many years ago, when he managed the construction and renovation of Wu Yee’s child care centers at 700 Velasco, 888 Clay, 831 Broadway and 1010 Montgomery. Mike is on the On Lok Senior Health Services Board of Directors. He received his education at Wayne State University.

Cheryl Horney
Child Development/Head Start Director

Cheryl has been in the field of early learning and care for over seventeen years and has been at Wu Yee since 2009. She has held a number of roles such as teacher, mentor coach, and manager, and now serves as the Child Development Program Director. She currently serves on the San Francisco Child Care Advisory Planning Committee and formerly served on the board of California Association for the Education of Young Children, the East Bay Association for the Education of Young Children, and the San Francisco Women’s Building. Cheryl holds a Bachelor’s degree from Boston University and a Master’s degree from San Francisco University. Cheryl cares deeply about nature, equity, women and children’s issues and is the proud mother of a preschooler.

Michelle Lott
Human Resources Director

Michelle is a San Francisco native, born and raised in the Bayview Hunters Point community, with 30+ years of human resources leadership experience. A graduate of San Francisco State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Personnel and Industrial Relations and General Management, Michelle spent her early career working in the private sector with Conagra Foods, Visa International and Moscone Convention Center, and has spent the last fifteen years leading the HR function of one of the largest non-profit organizations within San Francisco. Michelle is an exceptionally strong strategic business partner, chief negotiator, and team builder who possesses a keen understanding of the organization’s mission and cultural effectiveness with the ability to counsel leaders to enable growth and retain staff. Michelle is a passionate activist with a commitment to diversity and inclusion.

Easter Calvit
Director of Family and Community Services

With 17 years of nonprofit management and development, Easter brings a wealth of experience to Wu Yee. She previously served as Director for three non-profit agencies and a county government agency. Two of the non-profit agencies focused on providing Early Head Start and Head Start services to families living at or below the Federal poverty level; the third focused on providing services to unhoused families in San Francisco. Easter holds a Doctorate of Education-Educational Leadership and Master of Public Administration from California State University, Stanislaus; a Master of Education from Grand Canyon University, Phoenix, Arizona; and a Bachelor of Public Administration from Jackson State University, Jackson, Mississippi. For her Doctorate, Easter conducted research on the lives of African American and Latinx women who participated in the Early Head Start Expectant Families Program in California’s Central Valley. This resulted in a Dissertation entitled, “A Mix Methods Study of African American and Hispanic Women and Their Journey Through an Early Head Start Expectant Families Program” (2014). Easter has continuously worked within programs impacting children and families living at or below the poverty level.